植入物涂层

Aran Biomedical提供一系列多功能的植入物涂层,用来提高医疗器械的功能性。 通过提供多种加工技术,即使是最复杂的植入物几何形状,从激光切割、编织或金属丝成型的植入物,到成型的医用织物,都可以实现超低轮廓涂层。该公司专注于弹性体涂层,从多种可吸收和不可吸收材料中选择,适合于短期或长期植入物的使用。

种植体涂层解决方案

根据植入物的适应症和规格,选择最精确和最佳的涂层技术,Aran提供以下植入物涂层的解决方案。

- 浸涂

- 喷涂

Aran Biomedical拥有丰富的浸涂专业知识,采用最先进的设备,从涂层的覆盖率、厚度和表面特性方面来定制精密涂层。在材料选择方面,我们可以提供指导,以克服与复杂几何形状的涂层相关的挑战,同时成功地完成植入物的输送、释放或回收。

浸涂涂层的壁厚通常在5到150微米(0.0002-0.0060英寸)之间,同时控制沿器械长度方向的涂层厚度的变化。弹性膜可加工成跨越大型开口的结构。 浸涂可应用于离散部件、导管的远端或已连接到输送系统的器械上。

高精度涂层,用于硝酸甘油编织支架的高精度涂层

Aran Biomedical还提供喷涂或分散涂层植入物的服务,在某些情况下,它比浸层具有特定的优势。特别是,分散涂层可以使其应用的灵活性和精确度大大提高,其优点是:

  • 该涂层材料可应用于亚微米级水平,以实现低轮廓涂层的精确管理。
  • 涂层厚度在关键位置上可以非常精确地变化,区间过渡均匀。
  • 这种材料可应用于植入物上的离散点的涂覆,而通过浸涂方式是无法实现的。
  • 每层涂层上可有不同的材料特性或功能用途
种植体涂层可植入设备

所有的涂层工作都是在10万级无尘室环境中进行的,有专门的涂层实验室,用于生产体外试验和动物研究所需的研发批次,量产时采用单独的涂层设备。

植入物涂层的选项:

润滑性涂料

Aran Biomedical使用亲水性涂层,可让植入器械表面润滑。 润滑性涂层的主要优点是大幅减少表面摩擦,促进植入物的输送和释放,而其他的优点可能体现在体内上,如减少组织损伤的可能性,降低细菌粘附或生物膜的形成。

种植体涂层解决方案----润滑性、弹性、指示剂印刷、指示剂印刷

弹性涂料

弹性体涂层为植入器械提供了许多功能上的好处。 最明显的应用是建立一个血液不渗透屏障,限制血液流向关键部位。这种屏障还可以消除组织粘附于植入器械,或阻挡材料,如血栓、栓子或输尿管结石碎片等。 涂层可以非常薄,但足够耐用,几乎可以应用于任何植入物表面,如激光切割支架、编织器械或医用织物。Aran Biomedical 在硅胶、聚氨酯和共聚物等多种可植入性弹性体材料方面的工作经验,有助于为基础应用选择合适的材料等级,同时考虑到机械性能如硬度、弯曲模量、极限抗拉强度、抗撕裂性和极限伸长率。

打印标记

Aran Biomedical的涂层解决方案还包括使用医用级植入物染料在植入物结构上印刷高清晰度的标记。这些标记可供医生使用,以方便医生在手术过程中对植入物进行定位和置入。

链接到植入物涂层和膜开发工程指南

Implant Coating 2018-05-17T11:28:07+00:00

Implant Coating

Aran Biomedical offers a range of versatile coating capabilities to enhance the functionality of medical devices.  By offering multiple processing techniques, ultra low profile coatings can be achieved on even the most complex implant geometries, from laser cut, braided or wire formed implants, to shape formed medical fabrics. The company specialise in elastomeric coatings, chosen from a wide range of resorbable and non-resorbable materials, suitable for short or long term implantable use.

Implant Coating Solutions

Depending on the implants indication & specifications, the most precise and optimal coating technique is selected. Aran Biomedical provides the following implant coating solutions:

·        Dip Coating

·        Spray Coating

Aran Biomedical has considerable dip coating expertise, employing state-of-the-art equipment to tailor precision coatings, in terms of coverage, thickness and surface properties.  Guidance on material selection can be provided to overcome the challenges associated with coating complex geometries, while enabling successful delivery, deployment or retrieval.

Dip coating wall thicknesses typically range from 5 to 150 µm (0.0002 – 0.0060“), whilst controlling for thickness variation along the length of the device. Elastic membranes can be produced to span across large open frame structures.  Dip coating can be applied to discrete components, to the distal end of catheters or devices already attached to delivery systems.

Aran Biomedical also offers spray or dispersion coating services for implants, which offer specific advantages over dip coating in certain instances. In particular, dispersion coating allows much greater flexibility and precision in its application, with benefits such as:

  • The coating material can be applied at a sub-micron level for precision management of low profile coatings.
  • The coating thickness can be varied, very precisely, at key locations, with uniform transitions between zones.
  • The material can be applied at discrete points on an implant that could not be achieved through dip coating.
  • Layers of coating with different material properties or functional use can be applied.

All coating is carried out in a Class 8/ 100,000 cleanroom environment, with a dedicated coating laboratory for the production of R&D batches required for in-vitro testing and animal studies, with separate coating facilities for commercial manufacturing.

Coating Options:

Lubricious Coatings

Hydrophilic coatings are used by Aran Biomedical to create a lubricious surface for implantable devices.  The principle benefit of a lubricious coating is to substantially reduce surface friction, facilitating implant delivery and deployment, while additional benefits may be recognised in-vivo, such as reduced potential for tissue damage, lower bacterial adherence or biofilm formation.

Implant coating solutions - lubricious, elastomeric, indicator printing

Elastomeric Coatings

Elastomeric coatings offer numerous functional benefits for implantable devices.  The most obvious application is to create a blood impermeable barrier, which restricts blood flow to key locations. The barrier can also eliminate tissue adhesion to an implant, or contain material, such as thrombus, emboli or ureteral stone fragments, for example.  Coatings can be extremely low profile and yet durable enough to be applied to almost any underlying implant surface, such as laser cut stents, braided devices or textiles.  Aran Biomedical’s experience working with a diverse range of implantable elastomeric materials, such as silicones, polyurethanes and co-polymers, facilitates selection of appropriate material grades for an underlying application, taking into consideration mechanical properties such as: shore hardness, flexural modulus, ultimate tensile strength, tear resistance and ultimate elongation.

Indicator Printing

Aran Biomedical’s coating solutions also include high definition indicator printing onto implantable structures, using medical grade implantable dye. These indicators can be used by physicians, to facilitate implant orientation and placement during surgery.

Link to implant coating & membrane development engineering guide