织带、索线和锚线

Aran公司开发出超高强度的纺织植入物,以满足个别临床应用的特殊要求。例如,密集编织和编织的超高分子量聚乙烯和硝基酚结构提供了所需的抗拉强度和刚度,同时确保了系带、环形带或承重组织修复种植体所需的柔软光滑的悬垂性。

种植体的几何形状可根据功能要求,如平坦到圆形的过渡、光滑的锥形、环形和分叉等,沿其长度方向变化。

高强度织带

平带和索线使用高强度材料开发,包括不可吸收和可吸收的聚合物及金属。由超高分子量聚乙烯编织的平带具有高抗拉强度、非常高的刚度适用于栓系,同时又具有织物的悬垂性。带子是定制设计的,可以专门开发以满足额外的要求,如打结或打结滑移等。

管状覆膜

管状针织和机织多孔移植物可作为骨科应用中的可悬垂保护圈,包括合成骨移植、异体移植和自体组织应用。超高分子量聚乙烯因其高强度和很低的表面摩擦力而被广泛采用,而可吸收材料则可作为完全可吸收韧带修复系统的一部分,可完全按照客户要求定制。

镍钛锚线

分叉的和闭环状的高强度锚线可用于(折骨端)环扎术、缝合牵引,具有镍钛良好的推送性能又同时具有柔软的编织结构。

镍钛合金电缆和线圈

Tapes, Bands & Cables

Tapes, Bands & Cables 2019-02-28T10:20:21+00:00

Tapes, Bands & Cables

Aran develops ultra high strength textile implants, to meet the particular requirements of individual clinical applications. For example, densely woven and braided UHMWPE and nitinol constructs offer the tensile strength and stiffness required, whilst ensuring the supple smooth drapability required of a tether, cerclage tape, or load-bearing tissue repair implant.

Implant geometry can be varied along its length, based on functional requirement e.g. flat-to-round transitions, smooth tapers, loops and bifurcations.

High-Strength Tapes

Tapes and bands are developed using high strength materials, including non-resorbable and resorbable polymers and metals. Flat tapes woven from UHMWPE afford high tensile strength, very high stiffness useful for tethering, yet with the drapability of a textile. Tapes are custom designed, and can be developed specifically to meet additional requirements such as knot tying or knot slipping.

Tubular Grafts

Tubular knitted and woven porous grafts serve as a drapable protective collar in orthopaedic applications, including synthetic bone grafting, allograft and autograft tissue applications. UHMWPE may be employed for its high strength and low-friction surface, while resorbable materials can be employed as part of a fully resorbable ligament repair system. Specifications are fully developed to meet the customers requirements.

Nitinol Cables

High strength cables with bifurcates and loops can be used for cerclage, suture tethering, with the pushability of nitinol but the suppleness of a braided construct.

NITINOL CABLES AND LOOPS