支架

Aran在骨科组织工程支架和织物的开发中采用了机织、针织和编织工艺。在需要高纵向刚度的多孔结构中,LENO编织装置是首选。优选的是3D针织隔板织物,在需要大角度3D相互连接的多孔结构中,优选3D空间针织织物并可定制厚度。优选使用超薄的二维针织和机织织物用于骨移植覆膜、硬膜修复和微创肌腱/韧带修复。
支架的孔隙大小和硬度通常是定制的,以促进特殊细胞的再生,例如肌肉纤维。

针织和编织的管状织物可用于骨移植封闭。材料包括UHMWPE、PP、PP和PEEK以及可吸收材料等级(如PGA、PLGA、PLLA)。

三维垫片织物可以开发出组织修复支架,在这种支架中,再生组织可获得相当大的孔隙度。在织物设计阶段,支架的孔隙大小、强度和伸长率可以严格控制。

针织和编织织物(取决于优选的平面内刚度)可以生产孔径非常小的孔径,以抑制组织融合。材料包括超高分子量聚乙烯(UHMWPE)、PP和PEEK。

尺寸性能(纱线厚度、孔径、织物厚度、孔径密度)和机械性能(抗拉强度、抗爆强度和挺度、抗撕裂性)都是根据临床要求定制的。

可以制作出具有分叉的织物,实现了软组织加固和固定的双边方法。

三维多层支架提供了一个相互连接的多孔结构,可促进组织生长,与任何生长因子的配合使用分开。

Scaffolds & Fabrics

Scaffolds & Fabrics 2019-03-04T11:55:43+00:00

Scaffolds & Fabrics

Aran employs weaving, knitting and braiding textile processes, in the development of orthopaedic tissue engineering scaffolds and fabric. Leno woven devices are preferred, where a porous architecture with high longitudinal stiffness is desired. 3D knitted spacer fabrics are preferred, where a high degree of 3D interconnected porosity is desired, in a fabric of customisable thickness. Low profile 2D knitted and woven fabrics are preferred, for bone graft containment, dural repair, and minimally invasive tendon/ ligament repair.
Scaffold pore size and stiffness are typically customised, in collaboration with the customer, to facilitate regeneration of particular cell types e.g. fibroblasts.

Knitted and woven tubular fabrics are used for bone graft containment. Materials include UHMWPE, PET, PP and PEEK, as well as resorbable material grades (e.g. PGA, PLGA, PLLA).

3D spacer fabrics enable development of tissue repair scaffolds in which considerable porosity is afforded to regenerating tissue. Scaffold pore size, strength and elongation can be closely controlled, at fabric design stage.

Knitted and woven fabrics (depending on preferred in-plane stiffness) can be produced with very small pore size to inhibit tissue integration, if preferred. Materials include UHMWPE, PET, PP and PEEK.

Dimensional properties (yarn thickness, pore size, fabric thickness, areal density) and mechanical properties (tensile and burst strength and stiffness, tear resistance) are tailored to the clinical requirement.

Fabrics with bifurcation can be produced, enabling a bilateral approach to soft tissue reinforcement and fixation.

3D multi-layer scaffolds provide an interconnected porous architecture, which promotes tissue ingrowth, separate to whichever growth factors may be used in conjunction.